Top 10 Books of 2016

 

Top 10 stamp

Reading close to thirty books in the year of 2016 I journeyed through a great many stories that have given me something to ponder long after I’ve finished the story. Through debut authors, new releases, and older titles 2016 was a great year for reading. 

Here is my list of top 10 books that I read in 2016. Now all you reader out there know how hard it is to truly pick one title over another so this list is a generic list of my ten favorite books from the many I read in 2016. Many I have written reviews for and they will be linked! I hope this makes you want to read these titles as they were all reads that had you feeling all the feels and thinking far beyond their words.

Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman 

norse-mythos

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell 

Carry On pb-carry-on

Flashfall by Jenny Moyer 

flashfall

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab  

This Savage Song

Aurora by Kim Stanley Robinson 

aurora

Dan and Phil Go Outside by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

dapgo

Scythe by Neil Shusterman 

scythe

The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid 

dibolic.jpg

The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron  

forgetting

Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

jack

Many of these titles I never wanted to put down and many of these authors debuted in 2016. Here is a full list of the books I read in 2016. Out of the titles I showed you today, which ones have you read or wanted to read? What other books did you read in 2016?

January 2017 TBR

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

1 thought on “Top 10 Books of 2016”

Leave a Reply

