When Calls The Heart: S3:7 Heartbreak Review

 

The last episode in March, Heartbreak,  showed the viewers is that every once in a while a twist can be thrown in there. A few of our beloved characters grow as people and took steps forward towards their future. On the other hand, we may have witnessed the digression of a character we were just beginning to love. We finally came to the conclusion of what was going on with Lee’s mill and the mix up with the children has been quickly and neatly wrapped up.

More than once parts of this show have reminded me of another (same) scene from a different show that is no longer running. The children’s Aunt wanted to take the kids from Abigail and by the end practically forced Abigail’s hand.

Almost the same situation happened in a show called, Dr. Quinn: Medicine Woman, which was about a doctor making her way in the Colorado territories. At the last minute, the Aunt had a change of mind and let Cody stay with Abigail. The writers were able to solve the awkwardness that would have occurred if Becky had stayed. They made her an architectural genius and sent her off to college early where her Aunt would be keeping an eye on her. Becky was another Clara and we didn’t need another character like her. Cody has grown on me a bit and I’m glad Abigail will have him.

Jesse is now working for Gowen because of the money it offers. I don’t know what to think about that, but I don’t have any good feelings attached to it at all. I was starting to love Jesse. He was doing so well and growing as a character. I would hate to see Gowen tarnish all the progress Jesse has made in his life and his relationship with Clara.

I’m glad the business with the mill was finally solved. I didn’t know for sure that it was Wade, Lee’s right-hand man and Elizabeth’s oh so helpful neighbor, causing all the trouble, but I didn’t know how to turn my suspicions away from him. Jack and Bill came to the rescue once again as the caught Wade in the act of sabotaging the mill. Lee was able to salvage his business after that and was able to stay in Hope Valley and a good thing too, otherwise he and Rosemary may not be in the position they are now.

WOW! I can’t believe Rosemary has changed so much as a person. Her character grew on me fast and I love her now. The fact that she is happy with Hope Valley and the small stage she will eventually spend her life on is astounding, but even more shocking is the fact that she would no longer pursue her dream of becoming a world-renowned actress.

In her decision to turn down a movie career and stay in Hope Valley, she and Lee are to be married. I have to admit I didn’t think the writers would do that to us, but on the other hand I also knew that it was very possible. Halfway through Heartbreak, I knew that Elizabeth and Jack wouldn’t be the ones getting engaged. However, I’m sad they already showed Rosemary in a wedding dress standing at an “altar” with Lee. The scene makes me think that their wedding won’t actually happen and even though I’m sad they were engaged before Jack and Elizabeth, I don’t want their marriage to not happen.

I’m sad Jack and Elizabeth didn’t have their moment, but I’m also so overjoyed for Rosemary and Lee and can’t wait to see what the future is for them.

The next episode should be one to remember. Jack’s mother comes to town. Jack gets his land and I’m quite upset there won’t be any bustle between Jack and Gowen about the property.

I can’t wait to see how this season wraps up. By the end I hope there is major improvement between Jack and Elizabeth and a clearer direction for their romantic future.

When Calls The Heart: S3:6 Forever In My Heart Review
When Calls the Heart

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

1 thought on “When Calls The Heart: S3:7 Heartbreak Review”

Leave a Reply

