No Man’s Sky: ExploreNMS (Community)

What’s going on everybody? I’m ComaDustFire, and the ExploreNMS community is how I’ve been getting my NMS fix. Being able to talk to others who already love this game as much as I do and who can’t wait for day 1 is the next best thing to actually playing the game.

 

I’ve been on the game since the beginning, and the ExploreNMS community has been a thing since May 2015. I learned of the community through Cobra TV, who runs a fan channel like I’ve never come across before. He gives all the news and updates and can bring in the No Man’s Sky fans faster than anybody could keep up with.

You can join the community for real time news & updates, funny banter, and many other things such as joining a faction. The factions are based on the different ones we know already exists in the game. The community can be reached through Facebook. This is the main hub I know of to reach the community. Please, if you know of any more let me know in the comments.

An ExploreNMS, Facebook community member, did this amazing math (The full explanation can be found on the Facebook page),

…Divide 18 quintillion planets by 100 million players. That’ll leave us 180 billion planets each.

Another ExploreNMS, Facebook community member pointed this out for us in an article he found. (Link to the article can be found on the Facebook page)

“Earth May Be a 1-in-700-Quintillion”

Of course, the most wonderful thought from the ExploreNMS, Facebook community came from one member with this theory (The full statement can be found on the Facebook page),

I think once we come to the center, we find a sort of personalized museum, every single bit of data we personally explored, every thing we have seen and gone through, will be displayed, we can look back on our own personal adventures.

From what I can tell, the community is everything you’d want it to be. People conversing about ideas for what they feel NMS is, future possibilities, stories from how they came to love the game, fan art, animations, and even random articles that somehow remind them of the game. It’s a wonderful community so far and no matter where you are in the world there is a page or branch of the ExploreNMS community for you.

The NMS community is already shaping up to be a great one. We’re all so eager and excited, ready to share any findings with the other members. I can’t wait to see how the community blossoms and grows once the game is released. Not just alliances from in-game factions, but the bonds of true friendships and relationships that the players will gain through the many years, whether from the game or through the communities. I hope that I will eventually be able to find someone in-game. For anybody who is either interested in the game for the sake of pure curiosity or if you are planning to play or in any way familiar with the game to join the community. We are all doing what we can to stay sane as we wait for the arrival of this life changing adventure we are all soon to embark upon.


No Man’s Sky: The Release Date Is A Go!

No Man’s Sky: #1 Opportunity of 2016
Game Gab: Firewatch
Official Page: No Man’s Sky

 

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

3 thoughts on “No Man’s Sky: ExploreNMS (Community)”

Leave a Reply

