Fuller House: Episode 2 Review

From the first episode to the second nothing was the same. That’s a good thing. As we already established the first episode was more of a nostalgic throw back and a tip of the hat to the original show and it’s creators. The second episode did some of the same, but mostly on in the opening sequence. I don’t think I’ll ever tire of just the opening theme with Fuller House. From the pictures passing by of the family from Full house to the change of a male singer to female singer. Everything is new, but at the same time still the same show we used to love.

With only 30 in each episode I do have to admit that I felt like I had only watched half. The adults, D.J., Stephanie, Kimmy, they are all still my focus as would be normal since I grew up watching them grow up. Honestly, I don’t like they kids at all. I feel that they are trying to hard, right now their personalities are stagnant. The problems and the interactions of the kids all seem so forced a fake. Maybe I’ve just gotten to the point where I can’t stand to hear kids whining about stupid things.  Seriously though, my main thought through the whole episode was, “what even”.

12509316_425288257671565_3684131291112314152_n

The other part, I really did only start watching this show because of the original cast, so the kids I’ll continue not to care about unless the become interesting. I’ll genuinely loved that Uncle Jesse (John Stamos) made an appearance in this episode. I really hope he continues to pop in every now and then.

My favorite part of the whole episode was when Uncle Jesse sat with Stephanie and tried to talk her through giving advice. He’s still there for them and helping not only the girls, but their kids as well. And I swear I pretty much only laughed when he was on screen. The jokes they had the girls dishing are weak and too set up.

Jesse n Stephanie.jpg

I’ve having a hard time loving what the show is instead of picking out the the similarities to Full House. Maybe it’s a sign that I should stick to watching Full House and not bother with Fuller House, but do not fear, I’m not giving up yet.

I plan on to continue watching Fuller House and giving reviews… or more rambled thoughts on what I thought of the episode.  I hope you guys join me.

Please don’t spoil the show as I will only be watching one episode every day.
Find the full first season of Fuller House on Netflix

When Calls The Heart Episode Reviews

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

