Headspace- A Meditation Tool

My anxiety, depression, stress, and many other things have been at an all time high lately. I’ve come across a program that is supposed to help.

My anxiety, depression, stress, and many other things have been at an all time high lately. I’ve tried many ways to help lessen my symptoms. Regular exercise didn’t work. Neither did yoga or changing my diet or sleep patterns. I’ve come across a program that is supposed to help. I’ve taken on the first 10 day challenge to see if the new approach will help me or be like every other method I’ve tried.

logo.png

Headspace was founded in 2010 by Andy Puddicombe and Rich Peirson. Headspace can be accessed by app or website. Headspace is a tool to help you in your meditation journey by taking you through guided sessions. Within the tool you can choose through number of categories. First from simple “levels” of meditation to more specialized areas such as meditation for focus, depression, pregnancy or if after you’ve just had an anxiety attack or other type of meltdown. (I’ve had my share of those.)

3

Headspace has done a great amount of scientific and psychological research built into every aspect of the program and direction. Whatever that means to you, I feel that it’s enough to at least give the program a chance. Headspace boasts a slogan of “A Healthier, Happier, More Enjoyable Life”. I’ve decided that their science, background, and promise is enough for me to at least give them a chance before seeking the help of a healthcare professional.

1

2

I have gone through only 2 sessions so far and haven’t yet regretted them. I will be back at different intervals throughout this first 10 day journey. I hope you will join me in this new journey. For those who has been looking for a way to gain a healthier mind, follow the links to read up on Headspace. For those who are already members, please consider adding me as a meditation buddy so I won’t be going through this on my own.

mine

Home Page: Headspace
The Science: STRESS, CREATIVITY, FOCUS, ANXIETY, RELATIONSHIPS
Join Me: Buddies
Learn More: How It Works

 

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

2 thoughts on “Headspace- A Meditation Tool”

  1. I happened upon Headspace and so far, think it is really well done. I love the video with the cars (I think it might be the third video) where you visualize your anxiety/worries/fears travelling by in cars. Brilliant visual! I try to play it over in my head when my anxiety is getting intense. Thanks for sharing this information – hopefully it will help you and others. 🙂

Leave a Reply

