BookTube (YouTube) Channel

Hello amazing bloggers. I’m here to give a small update on what I’ve been up to personally. In addition to keeping this blog, my reading, my writing (NaNoWriMo next month!), and working, I’ve started a new project!

This is not an official logo. (I think)

For the past few months I’ve been getting new social media sites together, figuring out a game plan, putting off other obligations, telling only a few close people, settling in and started a YouTube channel. I joined the book loving community on YouTube known as BookTubers. I’ve dubbed my channel, BooksAreFriends.

I had been watching the communities’ videos for a few years now and have always flirted with the idea of starting my own channel, but just never did. Lately, even though I have enough stuff on my plate, I wanted something else to mess with if the old time wasters just weren’t doing if for me.

I’ve never met anybody who likes to talk about books as much as I do. When I found the BookTube community it reminded me that if the material is out there people are going to be obsessed about it.

I do read as much as I can and I have my book reviews I do here on this blog, but for some reason it just wasn’t enough. I’ll still be doing my reviews here for you guys, but I’ll have other and more book content going on my channel.

I’ve put up only 2 videos so far and have 2 more planned for this month. I’ll have to dial down the videos for November during NaNoWriMo (Which you will be hearing more about.). I don’t have a set schedule for the videos yet and I doubt I will anytime soon. I’ll just be uploading videos here and there. You’ll get the regular ones like my TBRs for the months, wrap ups, and the occasional book review, but other than that who knows what videos I’ll make.

I’m really excited for this channel. I have some amazing friends who are and have been, encouraging me every step of the way. I hope you all join me for the adventure as well. If you have your own channel or want me to check out a video or a channel you love, leave a comment and let me know.

Find BooksAreFriends:

YouTube        Facebook        Twitter       Goodreads

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

