Planning Life

Planning life… when does that really work out for anybody who tries it? I know 95% of the time it doesn’t end well for me. Even though I have been disappointed over and over again with how life throws me a curve ball, I am once again attempting to put my life in order and get things planned out.

There may be some of you out there who remembers my attending University and then dropping out of that said University a year later. For those of you who do remember that or for those of you who have just learned that about me, I am here to say that I have recently re-enrolled into college.

However, compared to last time where I packed up most of my belongings, claimed a dorm room, and attended classes on a fairly large campus, this time I will not be packing anything, nor going anywhere. I will continue working my full time job and keep my comfortable bedroom with which the luxuries contained inside I have become quite accustomed to (highly better than a dorm room by far) and instead open up my laptop to attend school.

That’s right, this summer I have enrolled in a community college where I will take my classes online. Now seeing as I have retained my full time job and summers working on a resort demand a great amount of time, I only picked up one class, but at least that is one step closer to obtaining my Associates Degree.

As you can imagine, I did not plan to go back to school any time soon. But like I said when trying to plan my life, a few things didn’t work out and I was faced with a chunk of time out of my life that I didn’t know how to fill. I could no longer justify merely working anymore, even if I was also working towards finishing my novel. (Which I was never able to structure into my life properly.)

Of course, once I signed up for a class I had to buy a planner. That process was something in it’s self, but in the end I settled on one and proceeded to jot down all of my school dates and responsibilities.

Planner

Now with the responsibility of holding a planner inevitably brings, I knew that I had to structure more than just my schooling in it and so with anxiety running high I have scheduled many things alongside my class duties.

In addition to reading assignments, projects, essays, individual assignments, and meetings, I have put aside time to actually read books in my TBR, time for novelizing, and I made sure I put time aside to attend to all of you who have ever read or will ever read my blog posts. Right now, during the early stages of starting school again, and planning out my weeks, I have scheduled for a post to go up every Thursday. That day is liable to change, but rest assured I will now make sure I have something up every week for your reading indulgences.

Typical Thrusday

In future you can look forward to blogs about all of my adventures, from what books I read, to how my writing is going, thoughts about authors we all love or authors I have just come across. (You may know them.) You will also see small updates about my life: school, where I’m living, random encounters of every meanderings… I hope you all will join me. And I would love feedback on the posts themselves, but also on things you would like to read about.

There are many other side projects and long time goals I eventually wan’t to put into the demanding planner of mine, but I thought school, writing, blogging, and reading was the top four to prioritize first. What about friends?  You ask… well, I don’t have any of those immediately around me. Okay, I have a few, but they are the types of friends you see when you see and talk to when you talk to… you know the kind right?

I look forward to actually keeping up with my blogging life because right not my site is looking a little sad. I’ll write at you guys soon.

Stats

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

