The Harry Potter Alliance Launches Annual Accio Books Book Drive

“Thatls bloody brilliant.”

Johnny Reads

I’d never heard of the Harry Potter Alliance (HPA) until I read about their annual campaign recently. But I won’t go heavily into describing them because either you know about the organization or you don’t. I don’t think it should have any effect on your opinion of their annual book drive.

The goal of the book drive is to give as many books as possible to children and families who otherwise wouldn’t have access to them. This year the drive is helping three organizations build libraries in their communities. Operation Breakthrough in Kansas City. Borderline Books in Gateshead, England. And Borderline Books in Leiden, the Netherlands. The goal is to raise 60,000 books for the three organizations in the two months from April 2 -June 2.

This kind of goes back to my post from yesterday in which I described a man in Colorado who had thousands of books and…

View original post 141 more words

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

