Unhaul… 0by16

…just how many are you torturing with your fake love? No, honestly take a serious look at what you have on your shelf, there might be a few in there that you had forgotten was waiting for you.

You know that excited feeling when at the end of the month you  look back at all the new books that have taken up residence on your shelves and you can’t help but gather them all in the same place and stare at them? You sit there looking at them, gazing at them lovingly and think, “Wow, I got so many great new books this month. What a great haul!”

Well how many of you out there have ever thought about unhauling any of your books? Yes unhauling. In preparation for 0by16, the challenge to read everything on your TBR shelf by the start of 2016, I have combed through all of my book shelves trying to weed out the few books that I have been neglecting for far too long. Well when every book had been looked over I came up with a measly seven books that need to find a better home. All of these books are ones that have come in my possession by ways unknown to me. Honestly, I don’t remember how I came to own a single one of these. Some I’ve just had for a few months and others I’ve had for over three years, but have not been able to read them nor have I been able to see them leave. But I no longer have time or the space to keep them around any longer.

The one lying on top of the pile, While The Music Plays, was the only book I was conflicted about unhauling.
The one lying on top of the pile, While The Music Plays, was the only book I was conflicted about unhauling. Several of them found another home with my housemate.
This one I never had any intention to read, but this one also found a better home with my housemate.
This one I never had any intention to read, but this one also found a better home with my housemate.

Those are seven less books I have to worry about trying to read by 2016. Although when you compare those seven to the 200+ other books that I own I did not make any type of sizable dent with my unhaul. Maybe this is a sign that it is time to go through your shelves and see which books you can do without and find a better home for… just how many are you torturing with your fake love? No, honestly take a serious look at what you have on your shelf, there might be a few in there that you had forgotten was waiting for you.

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

