Owned But NOT Read… 0by16

0by16
We all have them. I didn’t used to, but one day I looked up and realized that there were more citizens residing on my bookshelves than I was familiar with compared to the few that I had been friends with for years. Once upon a time as soon as a book came into my possession I had it read within a few days.

Many times lately it seems that for every book I complete I gain 10 new ones. Book after book is bought, but I no longer have the luxury of reading them straight off. I have seriously been itching to pick up my reading again something fierce, but have not had much motivation to dive in with any force. I learned about a long term goal many other readers are participating in and I’ve decided to jump onto their bandwagon.
The readers in the websphere are calling this goal, this challenge, 0by16 (zero by sixteen), meaning that every book that you own, but have not read must be tackled and finished by the start of 2016. The end goal starting the new year with zero unread books in your personal library. The first time I ever heard this term/challenge was from jessethereader who is a booktuber on YouTube. I just recently started following jessethereader and find him easy to watch.
Currently, I sit at over… 95% of my books unread. Shameful, I know, but 0by16 is here to help me get back on track with my reading and help me take control of my bookshelves once again. Because I have not yet taken a complete stock of which books I still need to read, I will do so as soon as I can get this posted up and then probably cry because I know it will be an extremely high number…
I will be updating more on my 0by16 endeavors within the next few day because let me tell you, this is not going to be some easy task where I pick a book and start reading, finish, and then pick another one, oh no! There are many things to consider and speed bumps I have to figure out how quickly I can take before I start. I hope you stay tuned in for more reading madness. I encourage those with an offensive TBR of their own to join the rest of us crazy readers on the 0by16 challenge.
Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

