NaNoWriMo 2014 10 Days To Go…

Hello Wrimos. I can not believe there are only ten days, well practically nine now, left in November. Time flies by so fast when you are not concentrating on it. I know I have been absent most of this month, but I said I would not post up anything if I did not have any good news. Well, my news may not be good, but I hope it at least helps one of you.

My last post I stated that I had gotten a day behind. Well, one day turned into two days and before I knew it, I was more behind that I thought would be possible. I have tried hard everyday to bring my word count up to par, but I have failed in that attempt. I do not know how it happened only that it has and the only thing I can do about it now is do more to see this challenge through. I have done the math and I need 3,237 words everyday to be caught up in time to validate my word count and win by day 30.

A part of me is taunting me asking how can I make over 3,000 words a day in addition to working a full day when I was not able to make the mere 1700 words a day that I had set for myself in the beginning. I do not know how to answer that voice inside of me asking the tough questions. I only know that I have to win, I need to. I have not put in all this time and the stress not to see this through until the end and not to see it through well. It is already 9:00PM here right now and I have yet to top 1,000 words for today. The end goal seems impossible and if I have to sit here until 2:00AM getting in my word count, then so help me that is what I will do. It does not matter that I wake up tired to morrow morning for work; I am always tired anyway.

It honestly scares me when I think that I might fail this challenge this year. I am going to keep writing, keep pushing on and write as many words as I can of every second of every minute that I have left to write for this challenge. I am not going to give up and I am not going to give into that voice in my head and if I do fail then it will not be because I did not try.

Please, this is for any Wrimo out there who is behind in their word count. Fight for your novel. Fight for your word count. Fight for yourself. Fight with me; fight with me to not give up. We have 10 days. There is still time. Remember every second of every possible minute you have, you must take it. I believe in myself and I believe in you. We can do this! Good luck. Happy writing.

IMG_1796[1]

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

