NaNoWriMo 2014- Day 4

Hello Wrimos of the world. This is day four of NaNoWriMo and I am a day behind. That’s right, a whole day. I’m so disappointed in myself. I made a calendar for myself and by the end of yesterday I was supposed to have the first chapter completed. As of today I am almost halfway through it and a day behind. I am very disgruntled with myself.

The problems lies solely with me. I have not been waking up in enough time in the morning to get in a good chunk of writing done before I come in for work and after work I get a 6:00-6:30 start. I know, even starting at 6:30 I should have ample amount of time to finish 1700 words. But we have to keep in mind that I write by hand. But it’s not even my NaNo word count alone that I’m trying to get accomplished this November. I am also trying to finish my short story and I have not been able to write a word since November started.

I guess I put too much on my plate and some of it is just going to have to get scraped off until I’m ready for more. I have got to get a better handle on how I’m going to make it through this month. I was seriously hoping that I would have my short story finished, and rewrites done before the end of the month is in sight, but it doesn’t look like that is going to happen. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to catch up and get ahead on my off days. Maybe I’ll just spend the day downtown curled into a coffee shop corner writing away. For anybody visiting Estes Park, CO this month I will spend my off days in either Kind Coffee (Kind Coffee Facebook Page) or Inkwell & Brew (Inkwell & Brew Facebook Page) for my writing sessions. I would love to meet more WriMos like myself.   And just to top it all off I haven’t even picked up my book since this all started.

Now, the book has nothing really to do with me getting my NaNo word count accomplished. This is only stated on principle. I really like this book and it has been an amazing read. Now I don’t get to read like I used to when I was younger. November challenges aside I have a chance to read maybe an hour total each day. I only have a little over 100 pages left and I just want to know what happens already! For anybody that’s curious I am currently reading Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld. (Scott’s Page I thought that maybe once I was done reading this book then I would start the “reading” portion of my blog. I’m thinking of starting book reviews soon, maybe starting December and other things book related.

I hope everything is running smoothly for you writers out there participating in this sanity, questioning challenge. This is all I have for today. I might not be back on until I have something good to report. Happy Writing.

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

