Day 1 Continues

I managed to wake up early enough to get some writing in before work. I didn’t sit down to write until almost 8AM. But in that time I managed to drag out 308 words. I will get better at getting up earlier to get in some extra writing time in the morning. But even as we speak I am writing this blog on my lunch break. The work day is coming to a close and once I’m done for the day I will be able to get right back to it.

On top of my word count for NaNo. (which I try to at least get 1700) I am also going to finish my short story that I’ve been working on for the better part of three weeks. For some reason I decided that my short story is not going to count toward my NaNo word count. Silly me. Why must I be so hard on myself?

May your pens stay wet and your computers never freeze. Happy writing.

Add me as a writing buddy and I will add you back. Can’t wait to watch everybody’s progress this year. Writing Buddies!

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

