And The Countdown Begins!

10

Hello all you WriMos out there. We are officially 10 days away from November 1st… closer to 9 days than ten, but today isn’t over so I’m still counting it. I hope you have all been busy preparing and trying not to freak out… I’m not freaked at all… ahaha nope. I have been spending some time every day working on the scenes to each of the 10 chapters that I will be writing for NaNo this year. These 10 chapters will continue the story to my previous 9 chapters already in existence.

Along with getting the chapters outlined I have been working on a short story… 12,000 words tops, and that has been going swell. What can I say my energy picks up around this time of the year (nervous energy) but hey energy is energy no matter the form and you must learn to harness it and use it to your advantage.

Is in continuing to prepare for NaNoWriMo 2014 I have been debating whether or no to by a paper stand. You know one of those clip board like things that can stand up right on top of your desk so you can read the page with ease? Actually, I have been debating on acquiring one of these for several years now and have never done so because I have never actually seen one in use before and I didn’t want to buy one I would come to hate in time.

standThere are many different kinds of paper stands for your desk and at one point I remember thinking it’s just like a music stand except for the desk top itself, called a different name so the producers can charge a different price. Now when I was looking to purchase a paper stand online it was already pretty late and I had already worked a full day and my writing stuff so I was being pretty grumpy.

stand 1But as soon as that thought entered my head, about the paper stands being a music stand without the legs, I had a brilliant idea. For to my right, against the wall, all wrapped up in its case, was my music stand that I used in college.  I have no longer a need for a music stand for music and so I took it out and pieced it together and then tried it in several different spots around my desk before finally deciding on the perfect position for it.

IMG_1737[2]
Please excuse my messy desk
IMG_1732[1]And because I like to write by hand and then type everything up into my computer this is going to play out perfectly for November. On a more exciting note some of my NaNo Merch arrived today! Now I can sit and write in solitude (more often than not) while wearing my official NaNo logo t-shirt and use my NaNo to go mug. I did order the 2014 NaNo shirt but it has yet to arrive. For those of you who need more writing buddies on the NaNoWriMo webpage (because I do!) can add me (estelav)

IMG_1734[1]

I hope you are all excited as I am for the start of November. I just hope I have enough paper. I don’t think my housemates would be too excited if I woke them in the wee hours of the morning for an emergency paper run.

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

