NaNo-Prep-3 2014

Here we are at the end of day 13 of NaNo preparations. I have been a busy bee with work and many other things and as many of you might have noticed… missed a few update days. Well that is going to happen from time to time and I apologize in advance. However, I am happy to announce that even through work and unpacking all of my things from Texas that I recently acquired (thanks Dad) I have managed to outline quite a bit of my NaNo chapters.

I am trying to stick to my methods of my novel writing while trying out some new techniques for NaNoWriMo. While writing my novel I do like to sketch out a skeleton outline, but I do so very minimally, meaning that I only outline so far until I need a bit more material to tweak the story from. Outlining chapters is entirely new to me and I’ve even started giving each chapter seven or so scenes to base my skeleton outline from.

So, although I haven’t been updating my blog as much as I would like for you all, I have been keeping up with my NaNo Prep somewhat regularly. I have now gotten through much of three chapters plotted out and scenes assigned in the proper places. It feels great to have so much of this novel ready to go.

If you are unaware I am not starting from the beginning of this story for NaNo. I have 8 chapters already written. For NaNo I am outlining the next 10. So I have a great amount of material behind me to balance on and a pretty good stack of foreshadowing to fall toward when outlining these next 10 chapters.

In fact, during today’s session of NaNo Prep I made another miraculous connection to how the story is going to play out at a unforeseen future date. Besides outlining these chapters I’m getting everything ready for the start of November. All of my notes are joining together into one place, everything is getting typed up into Scrivener, nothing is getting lost, I’m stocking up on pens… (that reminds me, I need to add pens to my shopping list) and I’m trying not to bore everybody to death on my talk of how preparations are going and how excited I am and how exhausted I’ll be through this next month. If you are unaware, NaNoWriMo’s official website has just launched it’s 2014 update, so it’s time to get all my profile bio, novel title and details updated and 2014 merch ordered before November hits.

This is going to be a great year for NaNoWriMo. I wish everybody luck through the last half of October.

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

