Again Today

I have been thinking on moments past. Moments that should be buried and forgotten, but I can never seem to make them stay away for long. This is what I got out of reliving those moments.

Again Today           9.28.13

It’s been so long since I’ve seen your face

or heard your voice

even in my sleep.

I haven’t actually seen you in so-

so many years.

But I dreamed of you again today,

we laughed and danced.

It was as if everything wrong between us had never happened

we were finally together.

The kiss fueled my dying heart,

beating faster.

Alive!

Just like always

I could feel you slipping away,

and I cried out in fear and pain.

You promised you would always be here,

You walked away,

I chased.

What else do I do?

What else could I do?

I couldn’t bear to watch

so I closed my eyes.

When they opened my heart still beat so fast

and I could still feel your lips on mine and your arms around me.

Your voice has faded once more,

how I long to see your face,

it’s been so long.

I dreamed of you again today.

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

1 thought on “Again Today”

Leave a Reply

