Paper Overruling… ?

It has been a busy time in my life, as I’m sure such is true for most everybody. I’ve been getting ready to return back to University and have arrived just yesterday. I’ve been ready to return to school for a month now and only now that I am back do I realize just how much I have missed it here.

SFA is such a beautiful campus and there are so many things to get involved in while attending. I’m still trying to find exactly where I belong on this campus, but I am determined to get out more this year. On the bright side, I am no longer playing roommate roulette! This is going to be a nice change compared to playing the game twice last year.

Classes start Monday and I am ready. Well, getting there at least. I’m organizing my calendar, getting last-minute supplies and trying to stay organized. I’m completely unpacked, but I have noticed several, and I mean several, things are missing. Not sure how that happened since I tried to keep a close eye on my things before I left so they wouldn’t get scattered about the house. Seems I’m not very good at keeping everything in one spot.

Speaking of organization, I have started to document all of the non finished writing projects I have accumulated over the years. I finished one such start this past week and have started putting another in my computer. I have a stack of papers most likely six inches high. They are all neatly filed away, but if I could get rid of all the paper clutter in my life that would be fantastic.

Also, organizing the files in my computer have proven to be a task. I know, it’s really simple, but yet it’s always the simple things I tend to over think and therefore complicate. I’m trying to not do so, but changing such a thing about yourself is not an overnight one and done.

At first, I just kept my writing files on a flash drive, but then being my paranoid and slightly OCD self, I thought, “What if it gets lost? What if it gets stolen?!” so I know have a copy on both my flash drive and my computer. Then I thought what if I lose my flash drive AND my computer crashes, what will I do then? That surely wouldn’t be a high probability, right?

So here I am, trying to continue my big writing project I started while I was in Colorado and get these papers filed away into my computer. I’m also looking for a part time job here on campus. I like to stay busy, or at least I tell myself that. Hopefully, I can get these papers into my computer so they will no longer overrule my life. They sit in their filing drawer taunting me, mocking me, and screaming at me the whole time I’m in the room when I am doing nothing.

Oh, and speaking of something kind of off topic, my kindle, which I rarely use except to download books I never get the chance to read, decided to update itself. I turn it on for the first time in forever and everything about the functions and the way it looks has changed. Didn’t know it could do an update without my consent, but whatever. It’s not like the update took anything off, more like it took the liberty of adding a few titles as like a gift. Oh, well more food for my kindle I suppose…

I guess these papers are not going to file themselves into my computer and I really need to get back to work on my writing project. I’m so bad at making myself sit down and write, but otherwise I’m just sitting here thinking of great conversations, settings, and characters that would be perfect for my story.

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

1 thought on “Paper Overruling… ?”

Leave a Reply

