D.W.P 15 Just A Question.

July 27

Prompt: What is the perfect question to use at the start of your novel?

“Who are you?”

*This I believe to the perfect question to the start of a novel because it’s so dynamic. There are a million and one different scenarios that can spring from just this one question.

It immediately draws in your reader and gets them asking questions of their own.

‘Is this a character talking to another character.’ ‘Are they personally asking me who I am?’ If the reader thinks the second then they start, internally, trying to answer that question. Only a select lucky few know who they are completely so this is always a more favorite philosophical question.

As a writer the possibilities are endless to where to take your novel from there. If done with certain finesse you will be able to keep your reader hooked through to the end and any writer who can do that from start to finish, from the very first word the very last, is a writer through and through.

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

