2131 books go down

Beautiful and Stunning. Congratulations on the World Record!

Why Evolution Is True

Only in Seattle (well, it could have happened in Portland, too). . .

On May 31, the Seattle Public library, with the help of many volunteers, successfully created the world’s largest domino chain of falling books—2131 of them. As the YouTube site notes:

The Seattle Public Library launched the 2013 Summer Reading Program by setting a new world record for the longest book domino chain!

The books used to make this domino chain were either donated or are out of date and no longer in the library’s collection. They are now being sold by the Friends of Seattle Public Library to help raise money for library programs and services.

No books were harmed during the filming of this video.

h/t: SGM

View original post

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

