D.W.P. 8 Issues

July 19

Prompt: Your protagonist and your antagonist are discussing your writing routine.

“You would think she would know better than to leave the two of us alone for this long.” a man said crossing his arms.

“She’s left us alone for longer. Besides, this setting is actually nice. We’ve been stuck in some horrible places before.” the second man smiled slightly taking in the brightly lit room.

“That’s true. She was doing so well, I don’t understand why she just stops? We can see where this is headed and we both know she always ends up letting us lead the story in the end.” this time the first man rested his head in hand with a small pout.

“She just doesn’t trust us.” the second sat down at the table with the first man.

“Are you kidding! She loves us.” the first man exclaimed sitting upright.

“Be that as it may, she still doesn’t trust us, not yet. We are almost half way through this story and she is still not sure which one of us is the protagonist and which one of us is the opposite.”  the second explained pulling out a small mirror and fixed his bangs.

“You are kidding, right? I’m clearly the protagonist in this story.” the first man scoffed clearly offended.

“I would look more closely at the story, besides, it’s not going to matter soon anyway. The longer she leaves us here the more we are going to talk, and the more that happens the better chance that the story will change depending on how knowledgeable we become of the other.”

“She’s never been one for a routine. She can write one word in two days and then finish three chapters the very next day.” the first man said fiddling with the piece of paper is his coat pocket.

“I know, but she has never left us alone together. This is dangerous. The story could change or it could change so much the it becomes irrelevant and we become just another one of those documents on her computer with no future.” he put away his mirror and fingered the small gun at his hip.

“Does it not bother you that she creates us and then leaves us to rot. I hate it and sometimes I hate her for it. I’m also not comfortable with the fact that we are not real.” the first man proclaimed pushing away from the table angrily.

“You think about it too much. This is our world and here we are real and I know we are very much real to her. That’s also another problem. She can feel that you hate her. She may not know what it is, but that’s the main reason for her not trusting us completely yet.” the second man picked up his half empty water glass and went over to a dead plant and poured the water over it.

“I don’t want to talk about this anymore. Just stay in your corner and I’ll stay in mine. Hopefully, she returns soon.”  the first man snapped as he stepped on a small bug that was crawling away from him.

*Note- Again I invite anybody else interested to join me on these writing prompts. Thank you all for reading. Feel free to leave any comments you may have.

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

