Music That Made My Day

This is going to be short because I just have something to share with everybody really quick. I was browsing around on Pinterest for a couple of hours (and again if you are not quite clear on what Pinterest is all about I highly encourage you check it out for yourself.) when I came across a video of this guy Peter Hollens who is an A Capella singer doing a cover of Misty Mountains, which if you don’t know is part of the Hobbits soundtrack.

I loved reading The Hobbit and the movie was perfection. I can’t wait for part 2 because you bet your high dollar I’ll be there to see it for the midnight showing. Well, I loved the song when it was sung in the movie. It gave me goosebumps! I clicked on the video ( I mean what kind of Tolkien fan wouldn’t click on the video?) and I was awed at what I was seeing and hearing. Not only did I get goosebumps but the hair on the back of my neck tingled.

Peter has such an amazing voice and so talented. He has done covers for Fun, Skyrim, Lord of the Rings, Jason Marz, Katy Perry… Just tons of covers for many popular bands and songs and they are all really, really worth the watch. I used his playlist to get me through my finals at the end of last term.

He is always sending shout outs asking for requests on what songs he should cover. I hardly ever use YouTube except for every now and then and I guess you have to have a channel of your own to be able to leave comments… well, I fail in that department so I sent Peter a Facebook message telling him what I would love for his upcoming cover to be, that was actually a couple of months ago and today he finally messaged me back and it made my day! I highly encourage everyone to go check out Peter’s YouTube channel! You will not be disappointed!!!Peter Hollens

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

