Daily Writing Prompt 4

Prompt: Write your plot as if it were a recipe.

Gather: a protagonist with authority issues, an antagonist with a clean upbringing, a can of crazy, five settings, three twists, seven random people, one unnecessary death, a small can of fun, three potential dangers, four beginnings and two endings.

Step 1:

With the first setting invite the seven random people.

add a beginning

1/4 of crazy

2/4 of fun

introduce authority issues.

another beginning

Step 2:

Take the next two settings add a protagonist.

1/4 of crazy

1/4 of fun

1 1/2 potential danger

introduce a clean up bringing

1 twist

1 necessary death

Step 3:

Take the last two settings add an antagonist

2/4 of crazy

2 beginnings

2 endings

2 twists

1 1/2 potential danger

Once step 3 is complete realize that the steps don’t matter and place everything in a random order of events that follow made up logic and many grueling hours, months even, later create a finished manuscript.

*Note- Once again I would like anybody to join me on writing these daily prompts. I’m not too sure how well my math adds up in this recipe, but hey if we are following made up logic anyway…. I hope you enjoyed this piece, it was most fun to write.

Author: FountainPenHandwriting

I love to read, watch tv, write, play sports, listen to music. I'm pretty much an average person. I have an insanely large family, but I love them all. I started this blog to get me back into the habit of writing everyday which I stopped doing for many different reasons. I do try to live up to what I tell people and what I project into the world. I can't promise to be interesting, funny, or, yes, even creative, but here we go anyway.

Leave a Reply

